Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Plunkett Director of Kinesiology and Athletics
760-773-2581 gplunkett@collegeofthedesert.edu
Angel Meraz Athletic Counselor
760.568.7519 ameraz@collegeofthedesert.edu
Huitzi Montalvo Sr. Equipment Manager
760-674-7636 hmontalvo@collegeofthedesert.edu
Jill Buttles Athletic Program Asst. / Eligibility (Tracers)
760-773-2591 jbuttles@collegeofthedesert.edu
Judy Howard Administrative Assistant
760-862-1318 juhoward@collegeofthedesert.edu
Brian Sylva Sports Information Specialist
760.423.6641 bsylva@CollegeOfTheDesert.edu
Todd Conger Athletic Trainer
760-773-2586 tconger@collegeofthedesert.edu
Valerie Calderon Athletic Trainer
760.776.7311 vacalderon@collegeofthedesert.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Walters Head Coach
951.741.4052 chwalters@collegeofthedesert.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Henry Viveros Head Coach
760-641-0108 hviveros@collegeofthedesert.edu
Ken Simonds Assistant Coach
760.408.4651 kesimonds@collegeofthedesert.edu
Jerome "Pooh" Richardson Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nellie Garcia-Carrillo Head Coach
760.346.8041 Ext. 5689 negarcia@collegeofthedesert.edu
Luis Pimentel Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Steptoe Head Coach / Director of Football Operations
760-773-2584 jsteptoe@collegeofthedesert.edu
Ben Knapp Asst. Head Coach / Offensive Coordinator
Mike Knapp Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers Coach
Singor Mobley Safeties and Cornerbacks Coach
Tony Parise Defensive Line Coach
Gregory Marshall, Jr. Defensive Line
Nicholas LaPointe Offensive Line Coach
Jeff Tebelak Running Backs Coach
Jimmy Aliwosie Outside Linebackers Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Thomas Head Coach
760-636-6830 kenthomasradiotennis@gmail.com
Ted Bauer Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nellie Garcia-Carrillo Head Coach
760.346.8041 Ext. 5689 negarcia@collegeofthedesert.edu
Luis Pimentel Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Garrett Estrin Head Coach
760-333-2585 gestrin@collegeofthedesert.edu
Jorge Polanco Assistant Coach
Emilia Jimenez Assistant Coach
Sarah Felix Assistant Coach
Helen Estrin Volunteer Assistant
Nellie Garcia-Carrillo Strength and Conditioning
negarcia@collegeofthedesert.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Enrique Cardenas Head Coach
760.396.7590 ecardenas@collegeofthedesert.edu
Manuel Hurtado Head Assistant Coach
Daniel Rivera Goal Keeper Coach
Christian Nehme Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Lind Head Coach
406.239.0866 elind@collegeofthedesert.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marion Champion Co-Head Coach
760-969-2740 mchampion@collegeofthedesert.edu
Detlev Rothe Co-Head Coach
760.409.2740 drothe@collegeofthedesert.edu
Dana Graham Assistant Coach
760.485.1424 danag65@me.com
Jon Skramstad Assistant Coach
760.485.9071 skrammy@verizon.net
Ty Skramstad Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Skip Parry Head Coach
626-710-8951 rsparry@collegeofthedesert.edu
Danielle Walker Assistant Coach

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Detlev Rothe Co-Head Coach
760.409.2740 drothe@collegeofthedesert.edu
Marion Champion Co-Head Coach
760-969-2740 mchampion@collegeofthedesert.edu
Dana Graham Assistant Coach
760.485.1424 danag65@me.com
Jon Skramstad Assistant Coach
760.485.9071 skrammy@verizon.net

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Garrett Estrin Head Coach
760-333-2585 gestrin@collegeofthedesert.edu
Malissa "Moo" Nielsen Assistant Coach
Heather Morales Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Simonds Head Coach
760.408.4651 kesimonds@collegeofthedesert.edu
Dave Melton Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Morgan McIntosh Head Coach
COD Women's Tennis
760.578.8367 morrganmacc@yahoo.com