Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Plunkett Director of Kinesiology and Athletics
760-773-2581 gplunkett@collegeofthedesert.edu
Angel Meraz Athletics Counsler
ameraz@collegeofthedesert.edu
Huitzi Montalvo Sr. Equipment Manager
760-674-7636 hmontalvo@collegeofthedesert.edu
Jill Buttles Athletic Program Asst. / Eligibility (Tracers)
760-773-2591 jbuttles@collegeofthedesert.edu
Judy Howard Administrative Assistant
760-862-1318 juhoward@collegeofthedesert.edu
Brian Sylva Sports Information Specialist
760.423.6641 bsylva@CollegeOfTheDesert.edu
Todd Conger Athletic Trainer
760-773-2586 tconger@collegeofthedesert.edu
Patty Curtiss Part-Time Athletic Trainer
pcurtiss@collegeofthedesert.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Welker Head Coach
206-920-8426 jwelker@collegeofthedesert.edu
Robert Boetto Assistant Coach
Michael Burke Assistant Coach
Adam Ulhorn Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Steptoe Head Coach
760-773-2584 jsteptoe@collegeofthedesert.edu
Ben Knapp Asst. Head Coach / Offensive Coordinator
Tony Parise Assistant Offensive Line Coach
Mike Knapp Defensive Coordinator
Darren Seymour Defensive Line Coach
Sedrick Reagor Running Backs/ Dawgs/Secondary Coach
Matthew Harding Secondary Coach
Larry Zaborowski Equipment Manager

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Henry Viveros Head Coach
760-641-0108 hviveros@collegeofthedesert.edu
Ken Simonds Assistant Coach
760-408-4651 ksimojr@gmail.com

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Eilders Assistant Coach
Tony Manzoni Head Coach
760-534-3190 tmanzoni@collegeofthedesert.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Thomas Head Coach
760-636-6830 kenthomasradiotennis@gmail.com

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nellie Garcia-Carrillo Head Coach
760.346.8041 Ext. 5689 negarcia@collegeofthedesert.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Garrett Estrin Head Coach
760-333-2585 gestrin@collegeofthedesert.edu
Charity-Rae Mendoza Assistant Coach
Craig Zeigler Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Skip Parry Head Coach
626-710-8951 rsparry@collegeofthedesert.edu
Danielle Walker Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Sabella Head Coach
949-395-2419 gsabella@collegeofthedesert.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Garrett Estrin Head Coach
760-333-2585 gestrin@collegeofthedesert.edu
Jorge Polanco Assistant Coach
Helen Estrin Volunteer Assistant
Nellie Garcia-Carrillo Strength and Conditioning
negarcia@collegeofthedesert.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Morgan McIntosh Head Coach
COD Women's Tennis
760.578.8367 morrganmacc@yahoo.com

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marion Champion Head Coach
760-969-2740 mchampion@collegeofthedesert.edu
Detlev Rothe Assistant Head Coach
Dana Graham Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nellie Garcia-Carrillo Head Coach
760.346.8041 Ext. 5689 negarcia@collegeofthedesert.edu